Mayor & City Council

Mission Statement

"The mission of the City of Fort Myers is to be financially responsible and to be a leader in municipal services with a dedicated City workforce and an involved community."


The Fort Myers City Council is comprised of a mayor and 6 councilpersons.  The mayor is elected by the registered voters city-wide. Council members are elected by registered voters in their ward and represent that particular ward for a 4-year term. A council member must reside in the ward from which he or she is elected.


  • City Meeting Center
  • 4:30 p.m. on 1st and 3rd Monday of each month (First meeting in July and second meeting in December will not be held)
  • Oscar M. Corbin, Jr. City Hall
    2200 Second Street
    City Council Chambers
    Fort Myers, FL 33901